The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers, International Edition (Paperback)

₱599.00
In stock
Only 2 left
SKU
9780593528914

A charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us
 
Will Boy 100 be the One?

 
Micah is rich, dreamy, and charming. As the “Prince of Chicago,”—the son of local celebrity sports radio host known as the King of Chicago—he has everything going for him. Unfortunately, he’s also the prince of imaginary meet-cutes, since he’s too nervous to actually ask boys out.

Get The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers, International Edition (Paperback) by Adam Sass and other young adult fiction books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

A charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us.
 
Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he's never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with Boy 100 goes wrong, Micah embarks on a Prince Charming-like quest throughout Chicago to find true love—for real this time.


Will Boy 100 be the One?
 
Micah is rich, dreamy, and charming. As the “Prince of Chicago,”—the son of local celebrity sports radio host known as the King of Chicago—he has everything going for him. Unfortunately, he’s also the prince of imaginary meet-cutes, since he’s too nervous to actually ask boys out.
 
Instead, Micah draws each crush to share on Instagram with a post about their imaginary dates. Ninety-nine “boyfriends” later, his account is hugely popular, and everyone is eagerly awaiting Boy 100. So is Micah. He’s determined that Boy 100 will be different. This time, Micah will sweep the boy off his feet, for real!
 
So when Micah flirts with a hot boy on the L who’s wearing a vegan leather jacket and lugging a ton of library books, he is sure this is Boy 100. But right before he can make his move and ask for the boy’s number, the guy rushes off the train, leaving behind his pumpkin-embroidered jacket. The jacket holds clues to the boy’s identity, so Micah and his friends set off on a quest to return it. Along the way, Micah will discover that the best relationships aren’t fairy tales. In fact, the perfect fit—and true love—might be closer than he thinks.

More Information
ISBN 9780593528914
Length (cm) 14.0000
Width (cm) 2.4000
Height (cm) 20.8000
Publisher Viking
Publication Date Sep 20, 2022
Pages (number) 352
Genre Teens & Young Adult
Author Adam Sass
Signed No
Format Paperback
Editorial Reviews

"Refreshingly, even when relationships get messy, no one is the villain, and the story pushes back against the idea that young queer people have limited chances of finding love...Self-reflective with satisfying depth."Kirkus Reviews

"[In this] wistful rom-com with a “Cinderella” twist...Sass capably portrays complicated teenage interpersonal dynamics through realistic dialogue, and fills this sincere romance with teen pining, madcap shenanigans, and earnest first love."
Publishers Weekly

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account