Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance (Paperback)

₱484.00
In stock
Only 2 left
SKU
9780062857316

Sadly, Miss Austen has little to say about Vicky’s exact circumstances: whether the roguish Mr. Carmichael is indeed a scoundrel; if her former best friend, Tom Sherborne, is out for her dowry or for her heart; or even how to fend off the attentions of the foppish Mr. Silby, he of the unfortunate fashion sensibility.

Get Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance (Paperback) by Jennieke Cohen and other young adult books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

A stand-alone historical romance with a dash of mystery, Jennieke Cohen’s winking, witty debut is now in paperback, and perfect for fans of Jane Austen as well as A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older sister happily wed, the future of her family estate secure, and ample opportunity to while her time away in the fields around her home.

But now Vicky must marry or find herself and her family destitute. Armed only with the wisdom she has gained from her beloved novels by Jane Austen, she enters society’s treacherous season.

Sadly, Miss Austen has little to say about Vicky’s exact circumstances: whether the roguish Mr. Carmichael is indeed a scoundrel; if her former best friend, Tom Sherborne, is out for her dowry or for her heart; or even how to fend off the attentions of the foppish Mr. Silby, he of the unfortunate fashion sensibility.

Most unfortunate of all, Vicky’s books are silent on the topic of the mysterious accidents cropping up around her ones that could prevent her from surviving until her wedding day.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carriger and the My Lady Jane series, this historical romance from debut author Jennieke Cohen a clever and charming combination of Victorian matchmaking and unexpected peril is one readers won’t be able to put down.

More Information
ISBN 9780062857316
Length (cm) 14.0000
Width (cm) 3.0000
Height (cm) 20.0000
Publisher Harper Teen
Publication Date Nov 16, 2021
Pages (number) 464
Genre Teens & Young Adult
Author Jennieke Cohen
Signed No
Format Paperback
Editorial Reviews
“Contemporary fans of the Austen novels and their screen adaptations will relish this rousing, late Georgian romance.” -ALA Booklist
“While Vicky takes center stage, interspersed perspectives from other characters, including those of Sherborne and his half-sister, deepen the story’s themes… Frequent references to then-popular novels and a thoughtful historical note add additional context to this spirited romp.” -Publishers Weekly
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account