Six Crimson Cranes, Book 1 (Hardcover)

Special Price ₱865.60 was ₱1,082.00
In stock
Only 3 left
SKU
9780593300916

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse… Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

“A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling.” –Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

Shiori’anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

Get Six Crimson Cranes, Book 1 (Hardcover) by Elizabeth Lim and other young adult fiction books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse… Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

“A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling.” –Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

Shiori’anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die.

Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she’s been taught all her life to forswear–no matter what the cost.
 
Weaving together elements of The Wild Swans, Cinderella, the legend of Chang E, and the Tale of the Bamboo Cutter, Elizabeth Lim has crafted a fantasy like no other, and one that will stay with readers long after they’ve turned the last page.

More Information
ISBN 9780593300916
Length (cm) 14.0000
Width (cm) 4.0000
Height (cm) 21.0000
Publisher Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date Jul 6, 2021
Pages (number) 464
Genre Teens & Young Adult
Author Elizabeth Lim
Signed No
Format Hardcover
Editorial Reviews

"Fast-paced excitement is balanced with a satisfyingly intricate plot that weaves in elements from Western fairy tales and East Asian folklore. A must-read for fans of folklore– and fairy tale–inspired fantasy." —SLJ, starred review

"Part exciting adventure, part thoughtful coming-of-age novel, this story retells and overturns familiar tropes." —Kirkus Reviews

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account