This Savage Song: Monsters of Verity, Book 1 (Hardcover)

₱899.00
In stock
Only 1 left
SKU
9780062380852

#1 New York Times Bestseller

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war; a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their homes at stake. For fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Get This Savage Song: Monsters of Verity, Book 1 (Hardcover) by Victoria Schwab and other young adult mystery books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

#1 New York Times Bestseller

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war; a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their homes at stake. For fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, who uses his power to protect the innocent. Thrown together by a crumbling truce and a failed assassination attempt, Kate and August must flee to save themselves. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates her own dark metropolis, worthy of being compared to Gotham. But it’s not superheroes who will save this city—it’s two teenagers. This Savage Song begins a two-book saga about finding where we belong, and becoming who we are meant to be.

More Information
ISBN 9780062380852
Length (cm) 14.0000
Width (cm) 4.0000
Height (cm) 21.0000
Publisher Greenwillow Books
Publication Date Jul 5, 2016
Pages (number) 464
Genre Teens & Young Adult
Author Victoria Schwab
Signed No
Format Hardcover
Editorial Reviews

“There are no wasted words here, and the end result is a darkly precise narrative that feels like a shiver down the spine…this taut creation about the nature of humanity lingers long after its disquieting finale.” —Booklist (starred review)

“Schwab’s latest seems poised to grab both her adult and teen readers; the world is fascinating…the characters complicated, and the political machinations and emotional depths both charged and compelling. …Crackling with energy, just the ticket for an all-night read.” —Kirkus Reviews

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account