The Mysterious Disappearance of Aidan S.: As Told to His Brother (Hardcover)

₱816.00
In stock
Only 3 left
SKU
9781984848598

New York Times bestselling author David Levithan takes young readers on twisting journey through truth, reality, and fantasy and belief. Aidan disappeared for six days. Six agonizing days of searches and police and questions and constant vigils. Then, just as suddenly as he vanished, Aidan reappears. Where has he been? The story he tells is simply. . . impossible. But it's the story Aidan is sticking to.

Get The Mysterious Disappearance of Aidan S.: As Told to His Brother (Hardcover) by David Levithan and other intermediate books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

New York Times bestselling author David Levithan takes young readers on twisting journey through truth, reality, and fantasy and belief.

Aidan disappeared for six days. Six agonizing days of searches and police and questions and constant vigils. Then, just as suddenly as he vanished, Aidan reappears. Where has he been? The story he tells is simply. . . impossible. But it's the story Aidan is sticking to.

His brother, Lucas, wants to believe him. But Lucas is aware of what other people, including their parents, are saying: that Aidan is making it all up to disguise the fact that he ran away.

When the kids in school hear Aidan's story, they taunt him. But still Aidan clings to his story. And as he becomes more of an outcast, Lucas becomes more and more concerned. Being on Aidan's side would mean believing in the impossible. But how can you believe in the impossible when everything and everybody is telling you not to?

More Information
ISBN 9781984848598
Length (cm) 15.0000
Width (cm) 3.0000
Height (cm) 21.0000
Publisher Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date Feb 2, 2021
Pages (number) 224
Genre Children's Books
Author David Levithan
Signed No
Format Hardcover
Editorial Reviews

“A well-paced story about the collision of realities in the vein of Laura E. Weymouth and Seanan McGuire.” – Publishers Weekly, starred review

“[A] superb story…. Levithan’s first book for middle-grade readers is an unqualified success.” – Booklist, starred review

“Engaging…. the matter-of-fact inclusion of LGBTQ+ characters is noteworthy. A thought-provoking title for sophisticated readers.” – Kirkus Reviews

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account