Scent Keeper (Paperback)

₱934.00
Out of stock
SKU
9781250622624

The national bestselling author of The School of Essential Ingredients presents a captivating coming-of-age novel about how fragrances conjure memories capable of shaping the course of our lives.

Emmeline lives an enchanted childhood on a remote island with her father, who teaches her about the natural world through her senses. What he won’t explain are the mysterious scents stored in the drawers that line the walls of their cabin, or the origin of the machine that creates them. As Emmeline grows, however, so too does her curiosity, until one day the unforeseen happens, and Emmeline is vaulted out into the real world--a place of love, betrayal, ambition, and revenge. To understand her past, Emmeline must unlock the clues to her identity, a quest that challenges the limits of her heart and imagination.

Get Scent Keeper (Paperback) by Erica Bauermeister and other contemporary fiction books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

The national bestselling author of The School of Essential Ingredients presents a captivating coming-of-age novel about how fragrances conjure memories capable of shaping the course of our lives.

Emmeline lives an enchanted childhood on a remote island with her father, who teaches her about the natural world through her senses. What he won’t explain are the mysterious scents stored in the drawers that line the walls of their cabin, or the origin of the machine that creates them. As Emmeline grows, however, so too does her curiosity, until one day the unforeseen happens, and Emmeline is vaulted out into the real world--a place of love, betrayal, ambition, and revenge. To understand her past, Emmeline must unlock the clues to her identity, a quest that challenges the limits of her heart and imagination.

Lyrical and immersive, The Scent Keeper explores the provocative beauty of scent, the way it can reveal hidden truths, lead us to the person we seek, and even help us find our way back home.

More Information
ISBN 9781250622624
Publisher St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date Feb 4, 2020
Pages (number) 320
Genre Contemporary Fiction
Author Erica Bauermeister
Signed No
Format Paperback
Editorial Reviews

"Told in a lyrical, haunting prose, the story provides fascinating information about the ways in which different fragrances can impact human behavior and the struggles of finding one's own identity. An artfully crafted coming-of-age story that will take the reader on an exquisite olfactory adventure. " - Kirkus

"This coming-of-age story delights the senses, immersing the reader in the sights, sounds, and scents of the wilderness and city life. Fans of Mary Simses and Jennifer Close will fall in love with Bauermeister's plucky heroine, the layers of family secrets, the lush settings, and the painfully tender relationships." - Booklist

“[A] magical novel…Blending fantasy with a realist family drama, Bauermeister’s novel will enchant fans of Katherine Paterson.” - Publishers Weekly

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account