29 Dates

ISBN9781335463197
PublisherHarper Collins Publishers
PublishedJanuary 8, 2019
Pages384
AuthorMelissa de la Cruz
FormatPAPERBACK
Weight0.4 Kg.
Height8.3 in.
Width5.7 in.
Depth1.0 in.

29 Dates

Melissa de la Cruz

PAPERBACK

January 8, 2019

How many dates will it take to find The One?

Jisu’s traditional South Korean parents are concerned by what they see as her lack of attention to her schoolwork and her future. Working with Seoul’s premiere matchmaker to find the right boyfriend is one step toward ensuring Jisu’s success, and going on the recommended dates is Jisu’s compromise to please her parents while finding space to figure out her own dreams. But when she flubs a test then skips out on a date to spend time with friends, her fed-up parents shock her by shipping her off to a private school in San Francisco. Where she’ll have the opportunity to shine academically—and be set up on more dates!

Navigating her host family, her new city and school, and more dates, Jisu finds comfort in taking the photographs that populate her ever-growing social media account. Soon attention from two very different boys sends Jisu into a tailspin of soul-searching. As her passion for photography lights her on fire, does she even want to find The One? And what if her One isn’t parent and matchmaker approved?

Get 29 Dates by Melissa de La Cruz and other young adult fiction books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

29 Dates

Melissa de la Cruz

₱528.00


Out of Stock

D-coded

Information

ISBN9781335463197
PublisherHarper Collins Publishers
PublishedJanuary 8, 2019
Pages384
AuthorMelissa de la Cruz
FormatPAPERBACK
Weight0.4 Kg.
Height8.3 in.
Width5.7 in.
Depth1.0 in.

Synopsis

How many dates will it take to find The One?

Jisu’s traditional South Korean parents are concerned by what they see as her lack of attention to her schoolwork and her future. Working with Seoul’s premiere matchmaker to find the right boyfriend is one step toward ensuring Jisu’s success, and going on the recommended dates is Jisu’s compromise to please her parents while finding space to figure out her own dreams. But when she flubs a test then skips out on a date to spend time with friends, her fed-up parents shock her by shipping her off to a private school in San Francisco. Where she’ll have the opportunity to shine academically—and be set up on more dates!

Navigating her host family, her new city and school, and more dates, Jisu finds comfort in taking the photographs that populate her ever-growing social media account. Soon attention from two very different boys sends Jisu into a tailspin of soul-searching. As her passion for photography lights her on fire, does she even want to find The One? And what if her One isn’t parent and matchmaker approved?

Get 29 Dates by Melissa de La Cruz and other young adult fiction books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

Editorial Reviews

"29 Dates is a sweet, unique take on the high-school rom-com...cinematic and inviting. This latest by de la Cruz is perfect for fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before."

– Booklist

"A surprise ending brings the story to a satisfying close that will thrill fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before (2014). A surefire hit wherever lighthearted romances are popular."

– Kirkus

"Wow. Something in Between hit me right in the heart, challenging what we understand of love, law, identity, ambition, and the American Dream. Both heartbreaking and bursting with hope, this is the book we all need."

– Marie Lu