1. See Detail

One Day I Will Save Myself: Poems in English and Spanish (Paperback)

Quick Overview

Get One Day I Will Save Myself: Poems in English and Spanish (Paperback) by Elvira Sastre and other poetry books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

Out of stock
₱816.00

The debut US poetry collection from social media star Elvira Sastre, exploring the sharp, slippery moments that turn a beloved relationship into something self-destructive.

Counting the days that pass after a devastating breakup, Elvira Sastre confronts the haunting questions that surround every failed relationship: What happened? Where did it all go wrong? How did it all fall apart? With a bold, lyrical voice poised on the knife’s edge of romance and grief, Sastre evokes the heady rush of first love and the sorrow of its painful end—even as she learns to pick up the pieces and move on after the worst has happened.

At once deeply personal and universally resonant, painful and resoundingly hopeful, One Day I Will Save Myself speaks to the poet in all of us. An intimate journey through loving, losing, and living that inspires readers to begin their own healing and is perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, r.h. Sin, and Atticus.

More Information
ISBN 9781982117887
Publisher Simon & Schuster, Inc.
Publication Date May 14, 2019
Pages (number) 224
Genre N/A
Author Elvira Sastre
Signed No
Format Paperback
Editorial Reviews

"Elvira's poetry is spellbinding. I find myself falling in love one page and breaking when I arrive at another . . . To feel all spectrums of emotions in one wonderful book is rare and magical." - Rupi Kaur, New York Times bestselling author of Milk and Honey and The Sun and Her Flowers

"Ambitious and brutally honest . . . Her vivid and evocative expression of devastation and heartbreak is instantly familiar to any who have loved and lost . . . And yet, through and through, Sastre remains hopeful and optimistic. She reminds us that not understanding yourself can be a salvation, that broken hearts help us to understand one another, and that sadness is an emotion deserving of respect. Whether reading in English or Spanish in this bilingual collection, her poems inspire the sort of emotion that leaves one hungry for more." - Booklist

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

No Related Posts

Art Books Sale