1. See Detail

Eva Evergreen: Semi-Magical Witch, Book 1 (Paperback)

Quick Overview

A young witch must pass a coming-of-age quest or risk losing her magic forever in this enchanting fantasy -- perfect for fans of Kiki's Delivery Service and Aru Shah and the End of Time -- now in paperback!

Sometimes all you need is a pinch of magic...

Eva Evergreen is determined to earn the rank of Novice Witch before her thirteenth birthday. If she doesn't, she'll lose her magic forever. For most young witches and wizards, it's a simple enough test:

One: Help your town, do good all around.
Two: Live there for one moon, don't leave too soon.
Three: Fly home by broomstick, the easiest of tricks. 

Get Eva Evergreen: Semi-Magical Witch, Book 1 (Paperback) by Julie Abe and other intermediate books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

In stock
Only 1 left
₱399.00
D-coded

A young witch must pass a coming-of-age quest or risk losing her magic forever in this enchanting fantasy -- perfect for fans of Kiki's Delivery Service and Aru Shah and the End of Time -- now in paperback!

Sometimes all you need is a pinch of magic...

Eva Evergreen is determined to earn the rank of Novice Witch before her thirteenth birthday. If she doesn't, she'll lose her magic forever. For most young witches and wizards, it's a simple enough test:

One: Help your town, do good all around.
Two: Live there for one moon, don't leave too soon.
Three: Fly home by broomstick, the easiest of tricks.

The only problem? Eva only has a pinch of magic. She summons heads of cabbage instead of flowers and gets a sunburn instead of calling down rain. And to add insult to injury, whenever she overuses her magic, she falls asleep.

When she lands in the tranquil coastal town of Auteri, the residents expect a powerful witch, not a semi-magical girl. So Eva comes up with a plan: set up a magical repair shop to aid Auteri and prove she's worthy. She may have more blood than magic, but her "semi-magical fixes" repair the lives of the townspeople in ways they never could have imagined. Only, Eva's bit of magic may not be enough when the biggest magical storm in history threatens the town she's grown to love. Eva must conjure up all of the magic, bravery, and cleverness she can muster or Auteri and her dreams of becoming a witch will wash away with the storm.
More Information
ISBN 9780316493895
Length (cm) 13.0000
Width (cm) 4.0000
Height (cm) 19.0000
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date Jul 6, 2021
Pages (number) 416
Genre Children's Books
Author Julie Abe
Signed No
Format Paperback
Editorial Reviews

"Abe creates adazzling, magical world with well-developed characters, relationships, and challenges....Bewitching-a must-read for fantasy lovers."―Kirkus, starred review

"A novel well worth the read."―School Library Journal

*"Abe's combination of magic and modern technology in an original world ensures this series starter has a place all its own."―Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Abe's marvelously magical world strikes an excellent balance between the familiar and the whimsical"Booklist Online

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

No Related Posts

Books Take You Places

Free shipping Php799