1. See Detail

We Hunt the Flame: Sands of Arawiya, Book 1 (Hardcover)

Quick Overview

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flamefirst in the Sands of Arawiya duology―is a gripping debut of discovery, conquering fear, and taking identity into your own hands.

People lived because she killed. People died because he lived.

Get We Hunt the Flame: Sands of Arawiya, Book 1 (Hardcover) by Hafsah Faizal and other science fiction and fantasy books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

Out of stock
₱1,044.00
D-coded

An instant New York Times bestseller!

A BuzzFeed pick for "YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring"

A Bustle's Most Anticipated 2019 YA Release

Paste Magazine's Top 10 Most Anticipated YA Novels of 2019

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flamefirst in the Sands of Arawiya duology―is a gripping debut of discovery, conquering fear, and taking identity into your own hands.

People lived because she killed. People died because he lived.

Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz to feed her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death, assassinating those foolish enough to defy his autocratic father, the sultan. If Zafira was exposed as a girl, all of her achievements would be rejected; if Nasir displayed his compassion, his father would punish him in the most brutal of ways. Both Zafira and Nasir are legends in the kingdom of Arawiya―but neither wants to be.
War is brewing, and the Arz sweeps closer with each passing day, engulfing the land in shadow. When Zafira embarks on a quest to uncover a lost artifact that can restore magic to her suffering world and stop the Arz, Nasir is sent by the sultan on a similar mission: retrieve the artifact and kill the Hunter. But an ancient evil stirs as their journey unfolds―and the prize they seek may pose a threat greater than either can imagine.

More Information
ISBN 9780374311544
Publisher Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date May 14, 2019
Pages (number) 480
Genre Teens & Young Adult
Author Hafsah Faizal
Signed No
Format Hardcover
Editorial Reviews

"Fans of Sabaa Tahir's AN EMBER IN THE ASHES and Tomi Adeyemi's CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE should get excited for their next obsession." - School Library Journal, starred review

"Layering high-stakes action with moods ranging from casual humor to raw anguish, Faizal bends fantasy tropes to her will to tell a fresh and gripping story about love, honor, and self-discovery that will leave readers scrambling for more." - Booklist, starred review

"Debut author Faizal paints a vivid world, inspired by ancient Arabia and its mythology, that will appeal to fantasy and romance readers as well as fans of the Assassin's Creed video games." - Kirkus Reviews

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

No Related Posts

20% Children's Book Flash Sale

Free shipping Php799