1. See Detail

Sign up for an account and enjoy Php150 off your first order with a minimum of Php2000 purchase! Use HELLOBOOKWORM promo code at checkout. For first time orders only.

After Lambana: A Graphic Novel: Myth and Magic in Manila (Paperback)

Quick Overview

Immerse yourself in a fantasy world of Filipino myth, magic, and supernatural suspense!

Lambana—the realm of supernatural fairies known as Diwata—has fallen, and the Magic Prohibition Act has been enacted. To add to his troubles, there's something wrong with Conrad's heart and only magic can prolong his life. He teams up with Ignacio, a well-connected friend who promises to hook him up with the Diwata and their magical treatments—a quest that's not only risky but highly illegal!

Get After Lambana: A Graphic Novel: Myth and Magic in Manila (Paperback) by Eliza Victoria and other young adult books online and at Fully Booked bookstore branches in the Philippines.

Out of stock
₱966.00
D-coded

Immerse yourself in a fantasy world of Filipino myth, magic, and supernatural suspense!

Lambana—the realm of supernatural fairies known as Diwata—has fallen, and the Magic Prohibition Act has been enacted. To add to his troubles, there's something wrong with Conrad's heart and only magic can prolong his life. He teams up with Ignacio, a well-connected friend who promises to hook him up with the Diwata and their magical treatments—a quest that's not only risky but highly illegal!

On the shadowy, noir-tinged streets of Manila, multiple realities co-exist and intertwine as the two friends seek a cure for the magical malady. Slinky sirens and roaming wraith-like spirits populate a parallel world ruled by corruption and greed, which Conrad must enter to find the cure he seeks. He has little idea of the creatures he will encounter and the truths to be revealed along the way. Will Lambana spill its secrets and provide the healing balm Conrad needs? Or will he perish in the process?

Fans of Neil Gaiman, Emil Ferris and Charles Burns will love this new graphic novel!

More Information
ISBN 9780804855259
Length (cm) 17.8000
Width (cm) N/A
Height (cm) 25.4000
Publisher Tuttle Publishing
Publication Date May 10, 2022
Pages (number) 192
Genre Teens & Young Adult
Author Eliza Victoria
Signed No
Format Paperback
Editorial Reviews N/A
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

The Best Books of 2022

Free Shipping