1. See Detail

Sign up for an account and enjoy Php150 off your first order with a minimum of Php2000 purchase! Use HELLOBOOKWORM promo code at checkout. For first time orders only.

For Fans of Stranger Things: Bizarre and Spooky Books to Turn Your World Upside Down

For Fans of Stranger Things: Bizarre and Spooky Books to Turn Your World Upside Down

Done binge-watching Season 4 of The Stranger Things? No, not yet? Don’t worry! You are safe: there will be no spoilers on this page. Whether you consumed all the new episodes in one sitting or just beginning to join the adventures of Eleven, Will, Max, Dustin, Lucas, and Mike… Chances are you might be looking for reads similar to this riveting TV series. Luckily, we got you covered!

Tick off a reading goal with Fully Booked’s Read More 2022 Challenge when you pick up one or two of these books! Check out these sci-fi and fantasy titles that take you deep within its pages and show you that things are not what they seem.


Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor

Based on the popular podcast that started in 2012, Welcome to Night Vale is an eerie and, at times, funny, novel that is structured like a community radio show for the fictional desert town of Night Vale. Strange and paranormal experiences such as ghosts, angels, and aliens are part of everyday life in Welcome to Night Vale—in this place, conspiracy theories are deemed to be true.

Mostly Void, Partially Stars features a collection of episodes from Season 1 of the podcast, offering an entertaining reading experience and a valuable reference guide to past episodes.

Other Welcome to Night Vale novels such The Great Glowing Coils, The Faceless Old Woman Who Secretly Lives in Your Home, and It Devours are also must-read titles!


Nightbitch by Rachel Yoder

With its clear eyes on contemporary womanhood and sharp take on structures of power, Nightbitch is an outrageously original, joyfully subversive read that will make you want to howl in laughter and recognition. Addictive enough to be devoured in one sitting, this is an unforgettable novel from a blazing new talent.


Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane

As a killer hurricane relentlessly bears down on Teddy Daniels and his new partner, Chuck Aule, a strange case takes on even darker, more sinister shades—with hints of radical experimentation, horrifying surgeries, and lethal countermoves made in the cause of a covert shadow war. No one is going to escape Shutter Island unscathed, because nothing at Ashecliffe Hospital is what it seems. But then neither is Teddy Daniels.


We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

Merricat Blackwood lives on the family estate with her sister Constance and her Uncle Julian. Not long ago there were seven Blackwoods—until a fatal dose of arsenic found its way into the sugar bowl one terrible night. Acquitted of the murders, Constance has returned home, where Merricat protects her from the curiosity and hostility of the villagers. Their days pass in happy isolation until cousin Charles appears. Only Merricat can see the danger, and she must act swiftly to keep Constance from his grasp. 


Shiver by Junji Ito

Junji Ito’s Shiver includes nine of his best short stories, as selected by the author himself and presented with accompanying notes and commentary. An arm peppered with tiny holes dangles from a sick girl’s window after an idol hangs herself, balloons bearing faces appear in the sky, some even featuring your own face… An offering of nine fresh nightmares for the delight of horror fans.


Coraline by Neil Gaiman

When Coraline steps through a door to find another house strangely similar to her own (only better), things seem marvelous. But there's another mother there, and another father, and they want her to stay and be their little girl. They want to change her and never let her go. Coraline will have to fight with all her wit and courage if she is to save herself and return to her ordinary life.


More titles are available on Fully Booked Online. Free shipping applies for a minimum order of Php 799. Happy reading! 



Related Products

November Fully Booked Picks

Free Shipping